Information on Bancos en España:

- ATMs and Offices Locations
- Contact Information and Maps
- Branches Opening Hours

Spanish Banks Holidays in 2014

List of Spanish official public national and regional holidays (non-working days for banks in Spain), according by the Spanish national and regional governments for the 2014 calendar year.

January 01, 2014, Wednesday – New Years Day
January 06, 2014, Monday – Epiphany (Not a national holiday, but has been declared a “regional” holiday in all regions.)
February 28, 2014, Friday – Andalucia Day
March 01, 2014, Saturday – Balearic Islands
March 19, 2014, Wednesday – Fathers Day (St. Joseph’ s day)
March 19, 2014, Wednesday – St Josephs Day (Celebrates in Castilla-La Mancha, Galicia, La Rioja, Madrid, Melilla, Murcia, Navarra, Valenciana only)
April 17, 2014, Thursday – Maundy Thursday (Celebrates in all regions except Catalonia)
April 18, 2014, Friday – Good Friday (Friday before Easter Sunday)
April 21, 2014, Monday – Easter Monday (Monday after Easter Sunday. Navarra only)
April 23, 2014, Wednesday – Community Day (Celebrates in Castile and León only. Commemorates of the Battle of Villalar in 1521)
April 23, 2014, Wednesday – St Georges Day (National day of Aragon)
May 01, 2014, Thursday – Labour Day
May 02, 2014, Friday – Community Festival of Madrid (Celebrates in Madrid only. Marks a rebellion against the French during the War of Independence.)
May 04, 2014, Sunday – Mothers Day (First Sunday in the month of May)
May 15, 2014, Thursday – Fiesta de San Isidro (Celebrates in Madrid only. Patron Saint of Madrid.)
May 31, 2014, Saturday – Castilla-La Mancha (Día de la Región de Castilla La Mancha)
June 09, 2014, Monday – Celebrates in La Rioja
June 09, 2014, Monday – Celebrates in Murcia
June 19, 2014, Thursday – Celebrates in Canary Islands (The first session of the autonomous Canary Islands Parliament was May 30, 1983.)
June 24, 2014, Tuesday – Feast of St John the Baptist (Celebrates in Catalonia, Galicia only)
July 25, 2014, Friday – St James Day (Feast day of St. James, patron saint of Spain.)
August 15, 2014, Friday – Assumption Day (Assumption of Mary)
September 02, 2014, Tuesday – Celebrates in Ceuta
September 08, 2014, Monday – Celebrates in Asturias (Celebrated on the birthday of the Virgin Mary)
September 08, 2014, Monday – Celebrates in Extremadura (Celebrated on the birthday of the Virgin Mary)
September 11, 2014, Thursday – National Day of Catalonia (marks the anniversary of the recapture of Barcelona in 1714)
October 09, 2014, Thursday – Valencian Community Day (Anniversary of King James I of Aragons capture of the city from the Moors in 1238)
October 12, 2014, Sunday – Hispanic Day (Columbus Day)
October 25, 2014, Saturday – Day of the Basque Country (Euskadi Eguna. Official from 2011.)
November 01, 2014, Saturday – All Saints Day
November 09, 2014, Sunday – Our Lady of the Almudena (Celebrates in Madrid only.)
December 03, 2014, Wednesday – Feast of St Francis Xavier (Celebrates in Navarra only.)
December 06, 2014, Saturday – Constitution Day
December 08, 2014, Monday – Immaculate Conception Day
December 25, 2014, Thursday – Christmas Day


Category: Articles